V-Day: One Billion Rising

So yesterday was Valentine’s Day, the day we celebrate love and relationship. My husband spoiled me with dinner, a redbox (watched twice)–and (my favorite), getting up to clean off snow from my car and start it so that it’d be warm for my drive to work. I was pleasently surprised to find a boquet of flowers and a card in my passenger seat as well. What a blessing.

I hope that your Valentine’s Day was similarily full of joy.

But on a serious note:

Yesterday, BreakingFree, a nonprofit in the Twin Cities, launched a video, calling all to stand up against the trafficking of women and girls, in response to One Billion Rising, an organized response against the violence toward women. Please share and spread the word! You can see the video here:

[Side Note: I am not super familiar with the organization V-Day, so I can’t say that I fully support them. But I do support some of the other nonprofits that are part of the collaborative events and the One Billion Rising movement.]

